The Fritz Leiber Home Page

shortstorie: The Turned off Heads

Uncollected Stories

Surprisingly, numerous  of Fritz’s stories are still uncollected, and can only be found in anthologies and magazines.

I will be annotating this list with descriptions as I own the majority.

Title Publications
Another Cask of Wine Infinity Four (1972)
Be of Good Cheer Galaxy Oct 64, 10th Annual Edition: The Year’s Best S-F (1965-7), Rulers of Men 1965
Crimes Against Passion Gamma 1(1963)
Gold, Black, and Silver Quark/2 (1971)
Psychosis from Space Satellite Science Fiction, April 1959
Rats of Limbo Fantastic (Aug 1960)
Sunk Without Trace Worlds of Tomorrow (jan 1966)
The Moon Porthole Elsewhere Vol II (1982)
The Princess in the Tower 250,000 Miles High New Dimensions Science Fiction Number 7
The Silence Game The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction, April 1954
The Square Root of Brain Best SF Stories from New Worlds 4
Slack Lankhmar Afternoon Featuring Hisvet Terrys Universe
Stonehenge 94101 Berkeley Barb 1976
The Turned off Heads The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction, January 1968
They Never Come Back Future Fiction 1941
Time in the Round Galaxy Science Fiction, May 1957, The Third Galaxy Reader
When the Openly Walk Galaxy Magazine, August 1969
X Marks the Pedwalk Galaxy Magazine, August 1969, An ABC of Science Fiction,Nightmare Age,Car Sinister

The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction

Running from 1949 to the present day, this magazine was where many of Fritz’s more abstract stories were first published, as well as several Lankhmar tales.

Covers are only shown where they are for one of Fritz’s stories.

table.sortable img{ width:100%; max-width:80px; }
When The Last Gods Die1951 / 12
The Big Holiday1953 / 01
The Silence Game1954 / 04
Last1957 / 03 Big Trek1957 / 10
A Deskful of Girls (kelley Freas cover)1958 / 04
Little Old Miss Macbeth1958 / 10 Silver Eggheads1959 / 01
The Oldest Soldier1960 / 05
The Man Who made Friends with Electricity1962 / 03 Secret Songs1962 / 08
Myths My Great-Granddaughter Taught Me1963 / 01
Game for Motel Room1963 / 03
Kindergarden1963 / 04
Success1963 / 07
237 Talking Statues Etc.1963 / 09
When the Change-Winds Blow 1964 / 08
Four Ghosts in Hamlet1965 / 01
The Winter Flies1967 / 10
The Turned-off Heads1968 / 01 of Shadows1969 / 07
Ill Met in Lankhmar1970 / 04
The Price of Pain-Ease1971 / 11
The Lotus Eaters1972 / 02
Cats Three1973 / 10
Catch That Zeppelin!1975 / 03
The Cat Hotel1983 / 10

© 2019 Lankhmar

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑